desert with tvusd logo, building a bright future

Bond Oversight Committee

Tanque Verde Unified School District wants to thank you, our community, for your tremendous financial support. By aiding the District through the 2020 bond referendum, you are helping our schools provide the resources for students to excel in the 21st century. In return, TVUSD is committed to spending bond funds in an appropriate manner and to being transparent about this spending. 

To this end, TVUSD has formed a Bond Oversight Committee. More information about the committee and the bond projects may be found on these pages.

Committee Purpose

The purpose of the Bond Oversight Committee is to oversee the expenditure of $6.1 million dollars in bonds over the next several years in projects that will benefit the students, staff, and community of the District, in accordance with the public vote.

Committee Meeting Schedule

Bond Oversight Committee meetings are open to the public. They are currently being held remotely. The public may view video livestream of the virtual meeting at the location posted on the agenda. 

Meeting agendas, and meeting minutes may be found in the Governing Board meetings document list.

Meeting Schedule: Monthly/Bi-Monthly (or as information is available) for the first year, and then quarterly thereafter.


Meeting #1 - July 21, 2022 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. (Virtual)

Meeting #2 - November 3, 2022 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. at Emily Gray JHS Conference Room

Meeting #3 - March 23, 2023 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. at TVHS Commons Community Center



Meeting #1 - April 8, 2021 4:00 - 5:00 p.m. (Virtual)

Meeting #2 - May 13, 2021 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. (Virtual) 

Meeting #3 - July 28, 2021 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. (Virtual) 

Meeting #4 -  September 15, 2021 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. (Virtual) 

Meeting #5 - December 2, 2021 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. (Virtual) 

Meeting #6 - March 10, 2022 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. (Virtual) 


Meetings are available for public viewing at Emily Gray Junior High School in the Conference Room. 

Please see agenda for more detailed information.

Current Bond Oversight Committee Members

Committee members represent school administration, IT department, faculty, and community members.  

  • Tony Blackwell, IT Director
  • Lisa Brown, TVUSD Fine Arts
  • Hunter Jones, TVHS Science Teacher
  • Greg Miller, EGJH Principal
  • Beth Peterson, TVHS PTSG President
  • Carlos Ruiz, TVUSD Community Member
  • Mr. Jeremy Schalk, Governing Board Member